The Harlem Shake?

Jack Kerouac once said “Great things are not accomplished by those who yield to trends and fads and popular opinion”. Sorry Jack, but I’ve got to disagree with you on this one.

Now normally, I don’t get involved. Hype defers me. I managed to ignore “The Harlem Shake” for a good 3 weeks. I was rather proud of myself. But then, Man City posted theirs. It has everything; Ironman, a black Spiderman, a guy playing guitar in a face mask whilst jumping on a trampoline.

Take a look for yourself, it’s brilliant.

Liverpool also produced their own video with Kop legend Ian Rush. It pains me to say it, but it just isn’t as good as City’s. The only good thing it has is a guy ironing the floor.

12,000 views vs 5,000,000 says it all.

Brands participating in popular culture is the way forward for boosting engagement with fans.

Balotelli must be gutted he left.

Image

Leave a Reply

