Castaway Product Placements

I’ve spent today researching product placements for my Marketing Communications Theory & Practice essay, guess what it’s on – yep you guessed it – James Bond.

Whilst scouring the web I came across this advert. I loved the film castaway, but when I watched it I was totally oblivious to product placement (I must have been about 8), and presumed it totally logical. Looking back on it, it was one of the better that I’ve seen, it did fit into the plot entirely. Which makes it a success!

This ad is rather heart breaking though, and in light of “recent situations“, they should consider re-airing it, for… damage control purposes.

Leave a Reply

