Favourite Adverts

Since I got accepted onto my course back in the Spring I’ve become obsessed with advertising. I religiously watched Mad Men and even read the late David Ogilvy’s book, “Confessions Of An Advertising Man” (hence my blog title).

In that book he says he would not hire anybody that can’t recognise a good advert and he expected everybody applying to Ogilvy & Mather to come prepared with a portfolio of work they had created.

Well being a student I’ve not yet created any adverts, but I sure can recognise a great one when I see it. I’m going to make a series of posts full of what I think are great ads and why.

Leave a Reply

