Toys R Us Christmas Advert

Do you remember this advert?

It’s just as nostalgic to me as the Coca-Cola advert, brings back good memories, then they went and butchered it with this (below). I can’t stand it. It makes me want to knock myself out with my remote just to avoid that awful jingle, just the Haribo one did.

Inevitably the public have taken their torches and pitchforks down social media’s caves as they now do to try and get Toys R us’ new campaign pulled, a few have even gone as far to say they will never shop there again. I can totally relate, I didn’t buy Haribo for about two weeks once I seen theirs. I’m guessing it’s only a matter of time before we see the original back on TV.

Makes me wonder though, how much have the people screening it had to drink?!

Leave a Reply

